Nehru Memorial Museum and Library

(English version – every second paragraph in Italics)

November 25-én egy UNESCO előadásra mentem a Nehru Emlékmúzeumba és Könyvtárba. Természetesen a sofőrrel vitettem magam oda, de nem kértem, hogy várjon meg.

On 25th November, I attended a UNESCO lecture in the Nehru Memorial Museum and Library.  Of course, I got the driver to take me there, but didn’t ask him to wait for me.

Irina Bokova, a UNESCO igazgatója // Irina Bokova, Director-General of UNESCO

Utána Indiában először busszal jöttem haza, vagyis csak félútig. Szerencsémre egy nő, szintén az előadásról busszal jött, de az ő busza csak irányba volt nekem, de nem hozott haza teljesen. Mégis eljöttem vele, mert nem akartam egyedül buszozni.

After that, for the first time in India, I took the bus home, halfway at least. Luckily, a woman, also from the lecture was taking the bus, but her bus only came halfway for me. Nevertheless, I came with her, because I didn’t want to take the bus on my own.

Nem olyan szörnyű a busz // The bus is not so horrible
Nem olyan szörnyű a busz // The bus is not so horrible

15 rúpia volt a buszjegy. Ha nem 5 millió ember van rajta, akkor semmi gáz. Félúttól viszont tutktukkal kellett jönnöm, de a templom elől, ahova a nő ment, a tuktukosok nem akartak elhozni. Szószerint a pofámba röhögtek, hogy ők a lakásom környékére sem jönnek. Aztán jött egy nyomorult, aki elhozott, de persze jól lehúzott.

The bus ticket was 15 rupees. If it’s not crowded with 5 million people, it’s not bad at all. From halfway though, I had to take a rickshaw, but from the church, where the woman was headed, the rickshaw drivers were not willing to take me. They literally laughed in my face that they wouldn’t even come nearby my place. Then came a bastard who took me, but he ripped me off, of course.

Na nem baj, már hozzászoktam. Úgy próbálom felfogni, hogy ezzel is támogatom a feltörekvő indiai gazdaságot.

No worries, I’m used to it. I’m trying to take this like I’m supporting the emerging Indian economy this way.

A nő egyébként teljesen váratlanul a vallásomról kezdett faggatni és próbált meggyőzni, hogy menjek el a templomba vele, de ezt élesen visszautasítottam és gyorsan elbúcsúztam.

The woman, by the way, started to ask about my religion out of the blue and tried to convince me to go to the church with her, but I decisively refused to and said goodbye quickly.

Ma pedig ahogy jöttem haza az irodából, egy érdekes közlekedési helyzet állt elő. Végül ez sok dudálással, indiai módra, megoldódott.

Today, on my way home from the office, I came across the below peculiar traffic situation. In the end, it was resolved, in the Indian way, with lots of horn sounds.

Senki nem hajlandó tolatni, csak dudálni // Nobody is willing to reverse, only to sound the horn
Senki nem hajlandó tolatni, csak dudálni // Nobody is willing to reverse, only to sound the horn

És ma voltam utoljára edzésen, ahol kaptam egy pólót, ami mondjuk bőven belefért az tagsági díjba. De ami érdekesebb, hogy találkoztam egy indiai eredetű sráccal az edzésen, aki Magyarországon tanult 6 évig és beszél magyarul. Milyen kicsi a világ.

And today was the last CrossFit session for me, and I got a T-shirt, which, to be honest was the least considering the membership fee. But what’s more interesting is that I met an Indian Canadian guy, who studied in Hungary for 6 years and speaks Hungarian. How small the world is.

CrossFit Himalaya
CrossFit Himalaya

Leave a Comment